FL Senate Education Appropriations Subcommittee – 2019-2020

2019-2020 Senate Education Appropriations Subcommittee – 5 Republicans & 3 Democrats Kelli Stargel, Chair R- 22 stargel.kelli@flsenate.gov  850-487-5022, @kellistargel Manny Diaz, Vice Chair R- 36 diaz.manny@flsenate.gov  850-487-5036, @SenMannyDiazJr Dennis Baxley R -12 baxley.dennis@flsenate.gov  850-487-5012, @dennisbaxley Lauren Book D -32 book.lauren@flsenate.gov  850-487-5032, @Book4Senate Anitere Flores R -39 flores.anitere@flsenate.gov  850-487-5039, @anitere_flores Bill Montford D- 3 montford.bill@flsenate.gov  850-487-5003,…

Details

2020 Contacts: FL House & Senate Ed Committees plus Twitter!

FLORIDA HOUSE & SENATE ED COMMITTEES – 2020 CONTACT INFO LEADERSHIP Governor Ron DeSantis Ron.DeSantis@myflorida.com 850-488-7146; 850-717-0337 @GovRonDeSantis Senate President Bill Galvano R-21 galvano.bill@flsenate.gov  850-487-5021 @BillGalvano Speaker of the House Jose Oliva R-110 Jose.Oliva@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5110 @RepJoseOliva   Sign up now! Be a #FLPublicEdVoter SENATE 2019-2020 Senate Education Committee – 5 Republicans & 3 Democrats Manny…

Details

2020 Florida Ed Policy Bill Tracker

Last update: 1.24.20 Here’s your public education policy bill tracker for the 2020 Florida Legislature, which runs from January 14th through March 13th.  There will be an analysis each week describing committee actions. Week 1 can be viewed here. Pay close attention. The stakes are higher than ever. Florida public ed policy follows an agenda…

Details

Week 1: 2020 FL Legislature on Public Ed Policy bills

Week 1: Florida Legislative Session (1.14-17, 2020) Here are the public education policy bills that moved.  You’ll note that many bills are pushed through committees by both parties, often with the hope of gaining bargaining chips for other bills. Pay attention to the general policy themes like voucher & charter expansion, increased authority over school…

Details